The City Council is the City’s legislative body, with the power to enact all ordinances and resolutions and controls the funding of all designated programs. Six Council members are elected to represent their district while the Mayor is elected at-large, by all voters of the City for a four year term.

Dr. Collinda Lee, District 1
Phone: (478) 452-4217

Jeanette Walden, District 2
Phone: (478) 452-5604

Denese R. Shinholster, District 3
Phone: (478) 363-4585

Walter Reynolds, District 4
Phone: (478) 363-3684

Richard Mullins, Jr., District 5
Phone: (478) 454-7461

Steve Chambers, District 6
Phone: (478) 452-2488

Council District Map

  • Meetings are open to the public and televised locally on MBC TV-4 Milledgeville/Baldwin County Governmental/Educational Access Cable Channel on local Charter Communications.
    View Meetings
  • City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm. Meeting location is Milledgeville City Hall - Second Floor, 119 East Hancock Street.

    Contact the City Clerk to obtain copies of resolutions, meeting minutes, agendas, and other official documents of the City. The Clerk's office is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM until 5:00PM. (excluding legal holidays).
    Contact City Clerk
  • Meeting dates may vary if a scheduled meeting falls on a holiday or conflicts with other council commitments. Special meetings also may be called by the Council to meet within 24 hours on an as-needed basis. Notifications of meeting changes and dates for special meetings will be posted on the web site and at City Hall.
OFFICIAL PUBLIC NOTICE - Effective May 18, 2020: The Business Office is now open to the public.